## Memorandum



DATE September 8, 2023

Honorable Members of the Public Safety Committee: Cara Mendelsohn (Chair), Kathy Stewart (Vice Chair), Tennell Atkins, Jesse Moreno, Gay Donnell Willis

## **SUBJECT Office of Emergency Management 2022 Annual Report**

The Office of Emergency Management (OEM) publishes a yearly Annual Report detailing coordination efforts with public safety partners and agencies throughout the year. The Annual Report summarizes OEM preparedness, response, and recovery actions taken throughout the year.

The 2022 Annual Report alongside previous annual reports can be found on the OEM website <a href="here">here</a>.

Please contact me at (214) 670-4276 or <a href="mailto:rocky.vaz@dallas.gov">rocky.vaz@dallas.gov</a> if you have any questions.

Sincerely,

Rocky Vaz Director

Office of Emergency Management

T.C. Broadnax, City Manager
Tammy Palomino, Interim City Attorney
Mark Swann, City Auditor
Bilierae Johnson, City Secretary
Preston Robinson, Administrative Judge
Kimberly Bizor Tolbert, Deputy City Manager
Jon Fortune, Deputy City Manager

M. Elizabeth (Liz) Cedillo-Pereira, Assistant City Manager Dr. Robert Perez, Assistant City Manager Carl Simpson, Assistant City Manager Jack Ireland, Chief Financial Officer Genesis D. Gavino, Chief of Staff to the City Manager Directors and Assistant Directors