Memorandum



DATE September 8, 2023

Honorable Members of the Public Safety Committee

To Cara Mendelsohn (Chair), Kathy Stewart (Vice Chair), Tennell Atkins, Jesse Moreno Gay Donnell Willis

Discussion with Dallas County Officials Regarding Jail Population Concerns and Issues

This item was placed on the agenda at the request of Chairwoman Mendelsohn. Dallas County Officials will be present and available to address any questions regarding Jail Population on Monday, September 11, 2023 Public Safety Committee.

Jon Fortune

C:

Deputy City Manager

T.C. Broadnax, City Manager
Tammy Palomino, Interim City Attorney
Mark Swann, City Auditor
Bilierae Johnson, City Secretary
Preston Robinson, Administrative Judge
Kimberly Bizor Tolbert, Deputy City Manager

Majed A. Al-Ghafry, Assistant City Manager
M. Elizabeth (Liz) Cedillo-Pereira, Assistant City Manager
Dr. Robert Perez, Assistant City Manager
Carl Simpson, Assistant City Manager
Jack Ireland, Chief Financial Officer
Genesis D. Gavino, Chief of Staff to the City Manager
Directors and Assistant Directors