WHEREAS, on January 12,2022, the City Council approved the establishment of the City of Dallas Economic Development Corporation (EDC), a non-profit local government corporation to be formed for the purpose of aiding and acting on behalf of the City of Dallas and approval of the EDC's Certificate of Formation and Bylaws; and

WHEREAS, the EDC's bylaws call for the Board to consist of up to fifteen (15) Directors who shall be appointed as prescribed in the Bylaws. The City Council shall approve an initial Board of Directors following submission of nominations by an initial nominating committee, consisting of the Mayor of Dallas, City Manager, the Chair of the City's Economic Development Committee, and two individuals selected by the City's Economic Development Policy Task Force; and

WHEREAS, the Nominating Committee has met and made the following recommendations for members as the initial EDC Board of Directors.

Now. Therefore.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF DALLAS:

SECTION 1. That the following individuals are approved to serve as the initial City of Dallas Economic Development Corporation Board of Directors:

- 1. Alan Dorantes
- 2. Ardo Fuentes
- 3. Chris Bradshaw
- 4. Christopher Durovich
- 5. Cynthia Figueroa
- 6. Dania Duncan Moreno
- 7. Gilbert Gerst
- 8. Holly Reed
- 9. Jimmy Tran
- 10. John Stephens
- 11. Johnnie King
- 12. Kim Noltemy
- 13. Linda McMahon
- 14. Michon Fulgham
- 15. Walter "Alan" Walne

SECTION 2. That this resolution shall take effect immediately from and after its passage in accordance with the provisions of the Charter of the City of Dallas, and it is accordingly so resolved.