Memorandum



DATE August 1, 2022

TΩ

c:

Honorable Members of the City Council Economic Development Committee: Tennell Atkins, (Chair), Carolyn King Arnold, (Vice Chair), Adam McGough, Omar Narvaez, Jaime Resendez, Chad West, Gay Donnell Willis

SUBJECT Priorities for 88th Texas Legislative Session

In preparation for the upcoming Texas Legislative Session (88 R), Chairperson Atkins would like the Economic Committee to provide feedback about the City's legislative priorities regarding economic development. Written feedback can be submitted directly to Chairperson Atkins. There will also be time for discussion at the Economic Development Committee meeting on August 1, 2022.

Additionally, the Office of Economic Development, along with other departments, have recently been asked by the City's Office of Government Affairs to help support the development of the City's legislative agenda.

Should you have any questions, please contact Robin Bentley, Director, in the Office of Economic Development, at (214) 671-9942 or robin.bentley@dallas.gov.

Majed A. Al-Ghafry, P.E. Assistant City Manager

T.C. Broadnax, City Manager
Chris Caso, City Attorney
Mark Swann, City Auditor
Bilierae Johnson, City Secretary
Preston Robinson, Administrative Judge
Kimberly Bizor Tolbert, Deputy City Manager
Jon Fortune, Deputy City Manager

M. Elizabeth (Liz) Cedillo-Pereira, Assistant City Manager Dr. Robert Perez, Assistant City Manager Carl Simpson, Assistant City Manager Jack Ireland, Chief Financial Officer Genesis D. Gavino, Chief of Staff to the City Manager Directors and Assistant Directors