Memorandum



DATE June 2, 2023

CITY OF DALLAS

Honorable Members of the Public Safety Committee: Adam McGough (Chair), Cara TO Mendelsohn (Vice Chair), Tennell Atkins, Jesse Moreno, Jaime Resendez, Casey Thomas, Gay Donnell Willis

SUBJECT Ransomware Update

A ransomware update briefing item has been added to the June 5, 2023, Public Safety Committee agenda for any additional updates. A closed executive session has been added the agenda.

Should you have any questions, please contact me or Bill Zielinski, Chief Information Officer.

Jack Ireland

c:

Chief Financial Officer

T.C. Broadnax, City Manager Tammy Palomino, Interim City Attorney Mark Swann, City Auditor Bilierae Johnson, City Secretary Preston Robinson, Administrative Judge Kimberly Bizor Tolbert, Deputy City Manager Jon Fortune, Deputy City Manager

Majed A. Al-Ghafry, Assistant City Manager M. Elizabeth (Liz) Cedillo-Pereira, Assistant City Manager Dr. Robert Perez, Assistant City Manager Carl Simpson, Assistant City Manager Genesis D. Gavino, Chief of Staff to the City Manager **Directors and Assistant Directors**