Memorandum



DATE June 2, 2023

CITY OF DALLAS

Honorable Members of the Public Safety Committee: Adam McGough (Chair), Cara TO Mendelsohn (Vice Chair), Tennell Atkins, Jesse Moreno, Jaime Resendez, Casey Thomas, Gay Donnell Willis

SUBJECT Mid-year Market Assessment of Police and Fire Chief

This agenda item was added at the request of the Public Safety Committee Chair.

Jon Fortune

Deputy City Manager

T.C. Broadnax, City Manager Tammy Palomino, Interim City Attorney Mark Swann, City Auditor Bilierae Johnson, City Secretary Preston Robinson, Administrative Judge Kimberly Bizor Tolbert, Deputy City Manager Majed A. Al-Ghafry, Assistant City Manager M. Elizabeth (Liz) Cedillo-Pereira, Assistant City Manager Dr. Robert Perez, Assistant City Manager Carl Simpson, Assistant City Manager Genesis D. Gavino, Chief of Staff to the City Manager **Directors and Assistant Directors**