**WHEREAS**, the City is committed to supporting enhanced economic development opportunities for low-income communities within the City and to low-income persons residing within those communities; and

**WHEREAS**, on February 11, 2009, the City Council approved the creation of the Dallas Development Fund (DDF) and approved its initial Board of Directors by Resolution No. 09-0461; and

**WHEREAS**, the DDF Board has one vacancy and two members in holdover status as Class I DDF Board members and replacement board members have been identified; and

**WHEREAS,** per the bylaws of the DDF, the City Council must approve all subsequent Class I members to the Board of Directors of the DDF.

Now, Therefore,

## BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF DALLAS:

**SECTION 1.** That Santiago Bello, Michael Horne, and Terry Kittleson of Dallas are appointed to the Board of Directors as Class I members of the Dallas Development Fund in accordance with the bylaws of the Dallas Development Fund.

**SECTION 2.** That this resolution shall take effect immediately from and after its passage in accordance with the provisions of the Charter of the City of Dallas, and it is accordingly so resolved.