Economic Development Meeting Record

The Economic Development Committee meetings are recorded. Agenda materials are available online at <u>www.dallascityhall.com</u>. Recordings may be reviewed/copied by contacting the Economic Development Committee Coordinator at 214-671-8958

Meeting Date: March 2, 2020

Convened: 1:02 p.m.

Adjourned: 2:17 p.m.

Committee Members Present:

Tennell Atkins, Chair David Blewett, Vice Chair Jennifer S. Gates B. Adam McGough Omar Narvaez Jaime Resendez Chad West Committee Members Absent:

Other Council Members Present:

Presenters:

Michael Mendoza, Chief Eco. Dev. & Neighborhood Services Todd Plesko, VP of Service Planning for Dallas Area Rapid Transit Gary C. Thomas, President/Executive Director for Dallas Area Rapid Transit Kris Sweckard, Director, Department of Sustainable Development and Construction Peer Chacko, Director, Planning & Urban Design Department

AGENDA

Call to Order (1:02p.m.)

1. Approval of the February 3, 2020 Meeting Minutes Presenter(s): Tennell Atkins, Chair

Action Taken/Committee Recommendation(s): A motion was made to approve the minutes for the February 3, 2020 Economic Development Committee meeting.

Motion made by: Chad West	Motion seconded by: David Blewett
Item passed unanimously: X	Item passed on a divided vote:
Item failed unanimously:	Item failed on a divided vote:

2. Bus Redesign Network Process

Presenter(s): Todd Plesko, Vice President of Service Planning for Dallas Area Rapid Transit and Gary C. Thomas, President/Executive Director for Dallas Area Rapid Transit

Action Taken/Committee Recommendation(s): No action taken

3. Zoning Maps by Council Districts

Presenter(s): Kris Sweckard, Director, Department of Sustainable Development and Construction and Peer Chacko, Director, Planning & Urban Design Department

Action Taken/Committee Recommendation(s): No action taken

4. Strategic Economic Development Plan Update Presenter(s): Michael Mendoza, Chief of Economic Development and Neighborhood Services

Action Taken/Committee Recommendation(s): No action was taken

Adjourn (2:17p.m.)

APPROVED BY:

ATTESTED BY:

Tennell Atkins, Chair Economic Development Committee Tenna Kirk, Coordinator Economic Development Committee