Special Called Joint Meeting of the Government Performance & Financial Management and Transportation & Infrastructure Committees Meeting Record

The Government Performance & Financial Management Committee and Transportation & Infrastructure Committee meetings are recorded. Agenda materials are available online at <u>www.dallascityhall.com</u>. Recordings may be reviewed online at <u>http://dallastx.swagit.com/city-council/</u>

Note: This meeting was conducted via videoconference to comply with a social distancing mandate during a declared state of disaster

Meeting Date: February 4, 2021

Convened: 2:01 p.m.

Adjourned: 4:15 p.m.

GPFM Committee Members Present:

Cara Mendelsohn, Chair Jennifer S. Gates, Vice Chair Adam Bazaldua Adam McGough Casey Thomas, II

TRNI Committee Members Present:

Adam McGough, Chair Adam Medrano, Vice Chair Tennell Atkins Adam Bazaldua Lee Kleinman Cara Mendelsohn Chad West

AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER

A motion was made to appoint CM Mendelsohn as the chair of the Joint meeting. The motion passed unanimously.

Motion made by: Adam McGough

Motion seconded by: Casey Thomas

BRIEFINGS

1. Discussion regarding ordering a bond election for transportation and infrastructure to be held in the city of Dallas on May 1, 2021

Presenter(s): Chris Caso, City Attorney, Robert Perez, Director, Public Works, Majed Al-Ghafry, Assistant City Manager, and Elizabeth Reich, Chief Financial Officer

Action Taken/Committee Recommendation(s): The committee discussed ordering a bond election for streets and traffic signals to be held on May 1, 2021.

A motion was made to remand the item to the Transportation and Infrastructure Committee meeting on February 23, 2021. The motion passed on a divided vote of 6-3.

Motion made by: Lee Kleinman	Motion seconded by: Adam Bazaldua
Voted in Favor	Voted Against
Medrano, Atkins, Bazaldua, Kleinman, West, Thomas	McGough, Mendelsohn, Gates

ADJOURN

APPROVED BY:

ATTESTED BY:

ATTESTED BY:

Cara Mendelsohn, Chair Government Performance & Financial Management Committee Anne Lockyer, Coordinator Government Performance & Financial Management Committee Arnelle Woods, Coordinator Transportation & Infrastructure Committee