WHEREAS, on May 26, 2021 the City Council approved creation of an economic development advisory task by Resolution No. 21-0927

WHEREAS, the task force will advise staff and consultants on the creation of the economic development entity and the implementation of the economic development policy for a term beginning on the date of this resolution and expiring on December 31, 2022.

Now, Therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF DALLAS:

SECTION 1. That the following individuals are approved as the members of the Economic Development Advisory Task Force:

- 1. Jennifer Gates, Committee Chair, Former Dallas City Council
- 2. Harrison Blair, Black Chamber of Commerce
- 3. Trey Bowles, InnoCity Partners
- 4. Cullum Clark, Bush Institute
- 5. Zenetta Drew, Dallas Black Dance Theater
- 6. Alfredo Duarte, Taxco Produce
- 7. Steven Duong, AECOM
- 8. Hilda Galvan, Jones Day
- 9. Kourtny Garrett, Downtown Dallas Inc.
- 10. Jessica Hernandez, Parkland Hospital
- 11. Rick Ortiz, Greater Dallas Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
- 12. Drex Owusu. Dallas Foundation
- 13. Michael Sorrell, Paul Quinn College
- 14. Oric Walker, Atmos Energy
- 15. Dora Zapata, Capital One

SECTION 2. That this resolution shall take effect immediately from and after its passage in accordance with the provisions of the Charter of the City of Dallas, and it is accordingly so resolved.